Literature Faculty

Name Contact Specialties
Bruce Boehrer
Professor
WMS 112A
bboehrer@fsu.edu
Milton, Shakespeare, Jonson, early modern English drama, neo-Latin verse
Terri Bourus
Professor of Theatre, Courtesy Professor of English
FAA 108
terri.bourus@fsu.edu
Shakespeare and Renaissance Drama
Photograph of Celia Caputi by Cindy Miller Celia R. Caputi
Professor
WMS 422
celia.caputi@fsu.edu
Renaissance literature, feminist theory, and critical race studies
A. E. B Coldiron
Professor
WMS 447
acoldiron@fsu.edu
Renaissance and late-medieval literature, history of text technologies, comparative literature, translation studies, poetry
Leigh H. Edwards
Associate Professor
WMS 439
ledwards@fsu.edu
19th- and 20th-century U.S. literature and culture, American and cultural studies, popular culture
Andrew Epstein
Professor, Associate Chair, Graduate Studies
WMS 409
aepstein@fsu.edu
20th- and 21st-century U.S. literature and culture, modern and postmodern poetry and poetics, 19th century American literature
Barry Faulk
Professor, Associate Chair, Curriculum
WMS 414
bfaulk@fsu.edu
Victorian literature and culture, popular culture studies
Jamie C. Fumo
Professor
WMS 413
jfumo@fsu.edu
Medieval English literature, especially Chaucer; intertextuality and reception; classical transmission; authorship; comparative studies
Alisha Gaines
Assistant Professor
WMS 228
amgaines@fsu.edu
African American literature and studies, popular culture, gender and sexuality studies, cultural studies, New Southern studies
David Gants
Associate Professor
WMS 316
dgants@fsu.edu
Humanities computing, history of the book, history of text technologies, renaissance literature, descriptive and analytical bibliography
S. E. Gontarski
Robert O. Lawton Distinguished Professor
WMS 430
sgontarski@fsu.edu
20th-century Irish studies, modernism, performance theory, history of text technologies
Robin Truth Goodman
Professor, Director, Literature
WMS 216
rgoodman@fsu.edu
Postcolonial literature and theory, feminism, literatures of the Americas, cultural studies
Aaron Jaffe
Frances Cushing Ervin Professor
WMS 429
ajaffe@fsu.edu
Modernism; Modern and contemporary literature, culture, media
David F. Johnson
Professor
WMS 431
djohnson@fsu.edu
Medieval literature and culture, Old and Middle English language and literature, textual studies
Meegan Kennedy
Associate Professor
WMS 431
meegan.kennedy@fsu.edu
Victorian literature and culture, the British novel, Victorian science and medicine, periodical studies, gender studies, literature and medicine
John Mac Kilgore
Assistant Professor
WMS 324
jmkilgore@fsu.edu
Early American literature, 18th- and 19th-century US literature, American studies, transnationalism, critical theory and philosophy, literature and politics
Trinyan Paulsen Mariano
Assistant Professor
WMS 323
tmariano@fsu.edu
19th and 20th century American literature, culture, and history; African-American literature; law and literature; the novel
Jerrilyn McGregory
Professor
WMS 458
jmcgregory@fsu.edu
Folklore and folklife, transnational and diaspora theories, African American and multiethnic literature, cultural studies
Maxine Lavon Montgomery
Professor, Associate Chair, Undergraduate Studies
WMS 433
mmontgomery@fsu.edu
African American fiction, contemporary black women's novels, cultural and gender studies
Dennis Moore
Associate Professor, University Distinguished Teaching Professor
WMS 416
dmoore@fsu.edu
18th-century circumatlantic culture, antebellum U.S. and African American culture, American studies
Jim O'Rourke
Professor
WMS 441
jorourke@fsu.edu
British Romanticism, Shakespeare, poststructuralist theory
Christina Parker-Flynn
Assistant Professor
WMS 436
cparker@fsu.edu
Film theory and criticism, gender studies, 19th-century literature and culture, comparative literature, Hitchcock
Judith Pascoe
George Mills Harper Professor
WMS 427
jpascoe@fsu.edu
Eighteenth- and nineteenth-century British literature and culture, collecting history and theory, theatre and performance studies, digital humanities, voice recording history and theory
John Ribó
Assistant Professor
WMS 442
jribo@fsu.edu
U.S. Latina/o, Latin American, and Caribbean literatures, comparative literature, cultural studies, popular culture
Diane Roberts
Professor
WMS 434
dkroberts@fsu.edu
Creative non-fiction, Southern culture, gender studies, 19th- and 20th-century culture
Robert Stilling
Assistant Professor
WMS 309
rstilling@fsu.edu
Twentieth- and Twenty-first-century British literature and culture, global Anglophone literature, modernism, postcolonial studies, Fin-de-siècle literature, poetry and poetics, queer literature
Ned Stuckey-French
Associate Professor
WMS 325
nstuckeyfrench@fsu.edu
20th-century American literature and culture, creative non-fiction
Gary Taylor
George Matthew Edgar Professor, Chair
WMS 405
gtaylor@fsu.edu
Renaissance literature, Shakespeare, history of text technologies, history of the book, editorial theory and practice, men's studies, critical race theory
Eric Walker
Professor
ewalker@fsu.edu British Romantic culture, Austen, adoption studies
Candace Ward
Associate Professor
candace.ward@fsu.edu 18th-century British and Anglo-Caribbean literature and culture, early women's fiction