Modernist Studies Faculty

Name Contact Specialties
Andrew Epstein
Professor, Associate Chair, Graduate Studies
WMS 409
aepstein@fsu.edu
20th- and 21st-century U.S. literature and culture, modern and postmodern poetry and poetics, 19th century American literature
Barry Faulk
Professor, Associate Chair, Curriculum
WMS 414
bfaulk@fsu.edu
Victorian literature and culture, popular culture studies
S. E. Gontarski
Robert O. Lawton Distinguished Professor
WMS 430
sgontarski@fsu.edu
20th-century Irish studies, modernism, performance theory, history of text technologies
Robin Truth Goodman
Professor, Director, Literature
WMS 216
rgoodman@fsu.edu
Postcolonial literature and theory, feminism, literatures of the Americas, cultural studies
Aaron Jaffe
Frances Cushing Ervin Professor
WMS 429
ajaffe@fsu.edu
Modernism; Modern and contemporary literature, culture, media
Robert Stilling
Assistant Professor
WMS 309
rstilling@fsu.edu
Twentieth- and Twenty-first-century British literature and culture, global Anglophone literature, modernism, postcolonial studies, Fin-de-si├Ęcle literature, poetry and poetics, queer literature