All Faculty

Name Contact Specialties
A. E. B Coldiron
Professor
WMS 447
acoldiron@fsu.edu
Renaissance and late-medieval literature, history of text technologies, comparative literature, translation studies, poetry
Aaron Jaffe
Frances Cushing Ervin Professor
WMS 429
ajaffe@fsu.edu
Modernism; Modern and contemporary literature, culture, media
Alisha Gaines
Assistant Professor
WMS 228
amgaines@fsu.edu
African American literature and studies, popular culture, gender and sexuality studies, cultural studies, New Southern studies
Andrew Epstein
Professor, Associate Chair, Graduate Studies
WMS 409
aepstein@fsu.edu
20th- and 21st-century U.S. literature and culture, modern and postmodern poetry and poetics, 19th century American literature
Barbara Hamby
Senior Lecturer, Distinguished University Scholar
WMS 419
bhamby@fsu.edu
Creative writing, poetry
Barry Faulk
Professor, Associate Chair, Curriculum
WMS 414
bfaulk@fsu.edu
Victorian literature and culture, popular culture studies
Bob Shacochis
Senior Lecturer
WMS 405 Creative writing, fiction and non-fiction
Bruce Boehrer
Professor
WMS 112A
bboehrer@fsu.edu
Milton, Shakespeare, Jonson, early modern English drama, neo-Latin verse
Candace Ward
Associate Professor
WMS 213
candace.ward@fsu.edu
18th-century British and Anglo-Caribbean literature and culture, early women's fiction
Photograph of Celia Caputi by Cindy Miller Celia R. Caputi
Professor
WMS 422
celia.caputi@fsu.edu
Renaissance literature, feminist theory, and critical race studies
Christina Parker-Flynn
Assistant Professor
WMS 436
christina.parker-flynn@fsu.edu
Film theory and criticism, gender studies, 19th-century literature and culture, comparative literature, Hitchcock studies
David F. Johnson
Professor
WMS 431
djohnson@fsu.edu
Medieval literature and culture, Old and Middle English language and literature, textual studies
David Gants
Associate Professor
WMS 316
dgants@fsu.edu
Humanities computing, history of the book, history of text technologies, renaissance literature, descriptive and analytical bibliography
David Kirby
Robert O. Lawton Distinguished Professor
WMS 420
dkirby@fsu.edu
Creative writing, poetry, 19th- and 20th-century U.S. literature, non-fiction
Deborah Coxwell-Teague
Teaching Professor, Director, College Composition
WMS 222A
dteague@fsu.edu
First-Year Composition Program
Dennis Moore
Associate Professor, University Distinguished Teaching Professor
WMS 416
dmoore@fsu.edu
18th-century circumatlantic culture, antebellum U.S. and African American culture, American studies
Diane Roberts
Professor
WMS 434
dkroberts@fsu.edu
Creative non-fiction, Southern culture, gender studies, 19th- and 20th-century culture
Elizabeth Stuckey-French
Professor
WMS 226
estuckey-french@fsu.edu
Creative writing, fiction
Eric Walker
Professor
ewalker@fsu.edu British Romantic culture, Austen, adoption studies
Erin Belieu
Professor
WMS 326
ebelieu@fsu.edu
Creative writing, poetry
Gary Taylor
George Matthew Edgar Professor, Chair
WMS 405
gtaylor@fsu.edu
Renaissance literature, Shakespeare, history of text technologies, history of the book, editorial theory and practice, men's studies, critical race theory
J. Perry Howell
Associate Lecturer
WMS 113
phowell@fsu.edu
Rhetoric of science and technology, media and anxiety, negotiation processes, surveillance.
James Kimbrell
Professor
WMS 427
jkimbrell@fsu.edu
Creative writing, poetry, and translation
Jamie C. Fumo
Professor
WMS 413
jfumo@fsu.edu
Medieval English literature, especially Chaucer; intertextuality and reception; classical transmission; authorship; comparative studies
Jerrilyn McGregory
Professor
WMS 458
jmcgregory@fsu.edu
Folklore and folklife, transnational and diaspora theories, African American and multiethnic literature, cultural studies
Jim O'Rourke
Professor
WMS 441
jorourke@fsu.edu
British Romanticism, Shakespeare, poststructuralist theory
Joann Gardner
Associate Professor
WMS 426
jgardner@fsu.edu
Creative writing, poetry, 20th-century literature, women's studies
John Mac Kilgore
Assistant Professor
WMS 324
jmkilgore@fsu.edu
Early American literature, 18th- and 19th-century US literature, American studies, transnationalism, critical theory and philosophy, literature and politics
John Ribó
Assistant Professor
WMS 442
jribo@fsu.edu
U.S. Latina/o, Latin American, and Caribbean literatures, comparative literature, cultural studies, popular culture
Judith Pascoe
George Mills Harper Professor
WMS 427
jpascoe@fsu.edu
Eighteenth- and nineteenth-century British literature and culture, collecting history and theory, theatre and performance studies, digital humanities, voice recording history and theory
Karen Laughlin
Associate Professor, Dean of Undergraduate Studies
UCA 3300
klaughlin@admin.fsu.edu
Modern and American drama, women's studies and critical theory
Kathleen Blake Yancey
Kellogg W. Hunt Professor
WMS 223B
kyancey@fsu.edu
Composition studies, writing assessment, and literacies and technologies
Kristie S. Fleckenstein
Professor, Director, Rhetoric & Composition
WMS 224
kfleckenstein@fsu.edu
Visuality and rhetoric, technologies and composition pedagogies, feminist theory, modern rhetorical theory
Leigh H. Edwards
Associate Professor
WMS 439
ledwards@fsu.edu
19th- and 20th-century U.S. literature and culture, American and cultural studies, popular culture
Mark Winegardner
Janet Burroway Professor
WMS 453
winegardner@fsu.edu
Creative writing, fiction, non-fiction
Maxine Lavon Montgomery
Professor, Associate Chair, Undergraduate Studies
WMS 433
mmontgomery@fsu.edu
African American fiction, contemporary black women's novels, cultural and gender studies
Meegan Kennedy
Associate Professor
WMS 431
meegan.kennedy@fsu.edu
Victorian literature and culture, the British novel, Victorian science and medicine, periodical studies, gender studies, literature and medicine
Michael Neal
Associate Professor
WMS 223C
michael.neal@fsu.edu
Rhetoric and composition, composition theory and practice, writing assessment, multi-media composition
Molly Hand
Lecturer, Entrepreneur in Residence
WMS 423
mhand@fsu.edu
Academic and professional editing and writing, early modern cultural studies
Ned Stuckey-French
Associate Professor
WMS 325
nstuckeyfrench@fsu.edu
20th-century American literature and culture, creative non-fiction
Ravi Howard
Assistant Professor
WMS 428
ryhoward@fsu.edu
Creative writing, fiction, creative non-fiction, African-American narratives
Rhea Estelle Lathan
Associate Professor
WMS 222F
rlathan@fsu.edu
Rhetoric and composition, African American literacies pedagogy, Afrifeminist theory, composition research methodology
Robert Olen Butler
Francis Eppes Professor
WMS 411
rbutler@fsu.edu
Creative writing, fiction, screenwriting
Robert Stilling
Assistant Professor
WMS 309
rstilling@fsu.edu
Twentieth- and Twenty-first-century British literature and culture, global Anglophone literature, modernism, postcolonial studies, Fin-de-siècle literature, poetry and poetics, queer literature
Robin Truth Goodman
Professor, Director, Literature
WMS 216
rgoodman@fsu.edu
Postcolonial literature and theory, feminism, literatures of the Americas, cultural studies
S. E. Gontarski
Robert O. Lawton Distinguished Professor
WMS 430
sgontarski@fsu.edu
20th-century Irish studies, modernism, performance theory, history of text technologies
Skip Horack
Associate Professor
WMS 438
shorack@fsu.edu
Creative writing, fiction and creative non-fiction
Stephen McElroy
Lecturer, Director, Reading Writing Center and Digital Studio
WMS 229
smcelroy@fsu.edu
Writing centers & digital studios, multimodal composition, assemblage
Tarez Samra Graban
Associate Professor
WMS 221
tgraban@fsu.edu
Histories of rhetoric and composition, digital humanities, feminist rhetorics and rhetorical theory, transnationalism, multilingual writing
Terri Bourus
Professor of Theatre, Courtesy Professor of English
FAA 108
terri.bourus@fsu.edu
Shakespeare and Renaissance Drama
Trinyan Paulsen Mariano
Assistant Professor
WMS 323
tmariano@fsu.edu
19th and 20th century American literature, culture, and history; African-American literature; law and literature; the novel
Virgil Suarez
Professor
WMS 452
vsuarez@fsu.edu
Creative writing, fiction and poetry, Latino/a literature