Important Announcement:

The Department of English has transitioned to a remote work environment. While the office will continue to operate from a distance, we are hoping to dramatically reduce face-to-face interactions to limit potential exposure to the virus. We encourage you to seek your answers online at www.english.fsu.edu. If you have specific questions, we ask that you reach out to us via email at one of the contacts listed below. Emails are more easily answered remotely than phone calls. We promise to respond as quickly as we possibly can to all inquiries.

    Undergraduate Advising: english-advising@fsu.edu
    Undergraduate Studies Questions: english-undergrad@fsu.edu
    Graduate Studies Questions: english-grad@fsu.edu
    Business or Staff Related Questions: mcharrison@fsu.edu
    Chair’s Assistant: chall@fsu.edu

Please check here: https://news.fsu.edu/tag/coronavirus/ for the latest university information as we continue to adjust to new developments and recommendations from the CDC, WHO, and the Florida Department of Health.

Contact Us

williams_outside1.jpg

English Department
Florida State University
631 University Way, 405 Williams Building
Tallahassee, Florida 32306-1580
Phone: (850) 644-4230
Fax: (850) 644-0811

 

 

Department Chair Gary Taylor gtaylor@fsu.edu
Associate Chair Graduate Studies Mark Winegardner winegardner@fsu.edu
Associate Chair Undergraduate Studies Candace Ward candace.ward@fsu.edu
Director, College Composition Elias Dominguez Barajas edominguezbarajas@fsu.edu
Director, Literature, Media, and Culture Program Aaron Jaffe ajaffe@fsu.edu
Director, Creative Writing Program Skip Horack shorack@fsu.edu
Director, Rhetoric and Composition Program Michael Neal michael.neal@fsu.edu
Director, History of Text Technologies David Gants dgants@fsu.edu
Director, Reading Writing Center Jude Marr jmarr@fsu.edu

Staff

Business Manager Clare Harrison mcharrison@fsu.edu WMS 405A 850-644-3280
Administrative Associate Dina Uscio duscio@fsu.edu WMS 405 850-644-4230
Accounting Representative Denise Atkinson dyatkinson@fsu.edu WMS 405F 850-644-0236
Administrative Associate / Chair’s Assistant Carolyn Hector Hall chall@fsu.edu WMS 405D 850-645-0000
Academic Program Specialist Jacques Toussaint jtoussaint@fsu.edu WMS 457 850-644-2676
Academic Advisor Jarmal Desire jdesire@fsu.edu WMS 456  
Academic Advisor TBD   WMS 460  
Career Liaison Cathy Barrios cbarrios@fsu.edu WMS 459 850-644-1796
Graduate Program Assistant Janet Manuel-Atwater jatwater@fsu.edu WMS 405B 850-644-2413
College Composition Program Assistant Christie Daniels cldaniels@fsu.edu WMS 227  
Media Specialist Jack Clifford jclifford@fsu.edu WMS 326  
Web Site Jason Ketterer jketterer@fsu.edu WMS 307  

 

 

title-inside title-centered
2