Literature Faculty

Name Contact Specialties
Bruce Boehrer
Professor
WMS 112A
bboehrer@fsu.edu
Milton, Shakespeare, Jonson, early modern English drama, neo-Latin verse
Terri Bourus
Professor of Theatre, Courtesy Professor of English
FAA 108
terri.bourus@fsu.edu
Shakespeare and Renaissance Drama, Irish drama, book history, women's studies
Photograph of Celia Caputi by Cindy Miller Celia R. Caputi
Professor
WMS 422
celia.caputi@fsu.edu
Renaissance literature, feminist theory, and critical race studies
Anne Coldiron A. E. B. Coldiron
George Matthews Edgar Professor
WMS 447
acoldiron@fsu.edu
Renaissance and late-medieval literature, history of text technologies, comparative literature, translation studies, poetry
Lindsey Eckert
Assistant Professor
WMS 432
leckert@fsu.edu
Eighteenth- and nineteenth-century British literature and culture, Romanticism, history of the book, history of text technologies, digital humanities
Leigh H. Edwards
Professor
WMS 439
ledwards@fsu.edu
20th and 21st century U.S. literature and popular culture, media studies, American studies, cultural studies, 19th century U.S. literature and culture
Andrew Epstein Andrew Epstein
Professor
WMS 409
aepstein@fsu.edu
20th- and 21st-century U.S. literature and culture, modern and postmodern poetry and poetics, 19th century American literature
Barry Faulk
Professor
WMS 414
bfaulk@fsu.edu
Music and Literature, Literary Theory, Victorian literature and culture, popular culture studies
Jamie C. Fumo
Professor
WMS 413
jfumo@fsu.edu
Medieval English literature, especially Chaucer; intertextuality and reception; classical transmission; authorship; comparative studies
Alisha Gaines
Associate Professor
WMS 228
amgaines@fsu.edu
African American literature and studies, popular culture, gender and sexuality studies, cultural studies, New Southern studies
David Gants
Associate Professor
WMS 316
dgants@fsu.edu
Humanities computing, history of the book, history of text technologies, renaissance literature, descriptive and analytical bibliography
S. E. Gontarski
Robert O. Lawton Distinguished Professor, Associate Chair, Graduate Studies
WMS 430
sgontarski@fsu.edu
20th-century Irish studies, modernism, performance theory, history of text technologies
Robin Truth Goodman
Professor
WMS 216
rgoodman@fsu.edu
Critical and Cultural Theory, Postcolonial literature and theory, feminism, cultural studies
Aaron Jaffe
Frances Cushing Ervin Professor
WMS 429
ajaffe@fsu.edu
Modernism; Modern and contemporary literature, culture, media
David F. Johnson
Professor
WMS 453
djohnson@fsu.edu
Medieval literature and culture, Old and Middle English language and literature, textual studies
Meegan Kennedy
Associate Professor
WMS 431
meegan.kennedy@fsu.edu
Victorian literature and culture, the British novel, Victorian science and medicine, periodical studies, gender studies, literature and medicine
John Mac Kilgore
Assistant Professor
WMS 324
jmkilgore@fsu.edu
Early American literature, 18th- and 19th-century US literature, American studies, transnationalism, critical theory and philosophy, literature and politics
Trinyan Paulsen Mariano
Assistant Professor
WMS 323
tmariano@fsu.edu
19th and 20th century American literature, culture, and history; African-American literature; law and literature; the novel
Jerrilyn McGregory
Professor
WMS 458
jmcgregory@fsu.edu
Folklore and folklife, transnational and diaspora theories, African American and multiethnic literature, cultural studies
Maxine Lavon Montgomery
Professor
WMS 433
mmontgomery@fsu.edu
African American fiction, contemporary black women's novels, cultural and gender studies
Dennis Moore
Associate Professor, University Distinguished Teaching Professor
WMS 416
dmoore@fsu.edu
18th-century circumatlantic culture, antebellum U.S. and African American culture, American studies
Christina Parker-Flynn
Assistant Professor
WMS 441
christina.parker-flynn@fsu.edu
Film theory and criticism, gender studies, 19th-century literature and culture, comparative literature, Hitchcock studies
Judith Pascoe
George Mills Harper Professor
WMS 421
jpascoe@fsu.edu
Eighteenth- and nineteenth-century British literature and culture, collecting history and theory, theatre and performance studies, digital humanities, voice recording history and theory
John Ribó
Assistant Professor
WMS 442
jribo@fsu.edu
U.S. Latina/o, Latin American, and Caribbean literatures, comparative literature, cultural studies, popular culture
Diane Roberts
Professor, University Alumni Distinguished Writer
WMS 434
dkroberts@fsu.edu
Creative non-fiction, Southern culture, gender studies, 19th- and 20th-century culture
Robert Stilling
Assistant Professor
WMS 309
rstilling@fsu.edu
Twentieth- and Twenty-first-century British literature and culture, global Anglophone literature, modernism, postcolonial studies, Fin-de-siècle literature, poetry and poetics, queer literature
Ned Stuckey-French
Associate Professor
WMS 325
nstuckeyfrench@fsu.edu
20th-century American literature and culture, creative non-fiction
Gary Taylor
Chair, Pryor Professor in Shakespearean Literature
WMS 405
gtaylor@fsu.edu
Shakespeare, early modern drama, history of text technologies, history of the book, digital humanities, editorial theory and practice
Frances H. Tran Frances H. Tran
Assistant Professor
WMS 414
ftran@fsu.edu
Asian American and multiethnic cultural studies, 20th and 21st century literatures of the Americas; science and speculative fictions, feminist and queer of color critique, American studies, ethnic studies, critical university studies and pedagogy
Candace Ward
Professor
WMS 213
candace.ward@fsu.edu
18th-century British and Anglo-Caribbean literature and culture, early women's fiction